Welcome to Crestfall Gaming

Register now to Crestfall Gaming. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Vengyr

Quest item respawns

63 posts in this topic

Greetings. So, as some there, I've tried Elysium so that I have some actual Vanilla experience and not just memories. One of my biggest concerns there is a respawn timer on a pickable quest items. It makes it so that some quests are barely possible to do, with 20+ players camping the quest item respawn.

So my suggestion is to make quest items respawn like really, really fast. In 1-2 seconds or so. It might be not very blizzlike - but that's just dumb that you have to play a clicker and not wow for hours, and keep in mind retail had smaller populations so that was not that much of a issue.

That's actually a really good idea. It would also be really nice if they made it so that quest NPCs spawn multiple times so you'd have 10 Hoggers all at once!

(all of the above is sarcasm)

I personally think having to wait for quest items and NPCs to respawn is part of the game. The race against other players is another challenge that you'll have to overcome. Yes, the larger than usual population may have an effect on this but I still think the respawn times should be left as they are. If you can't get the items you need you can simply go do something else and come back to try later. I never understood why so many WoW players think they need to do (or rather should be able to do) everything RIGHT NOW. Come back later and try again. Simple.