Welcome to Crestfall Gaming

Register now to Crestfall Gaming. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ilovecats

I want to be a dwarf wpvp healer. Please advise.

As the title says.

It's time I grew a pear (that's no autocorrect).

I want to heal/support in those chaotic fights, and I'm leaning towards a discipline-focused priest (I like the shield), but I have no experience in playing healers.

It's either paladin or priest then. What are the pros and cons of each of them? What are the desirable skills/professions, what are the best talents on level 60? How do I level, considering it's a PvP realm?

It has to be a dwarf as they are badass.

What... what about the cats though?

:'(

12 minutes ago, Clavus said:

What... what about the cats though?

:'(

I still love them. DUH.

I want to get the Winterspring Frostsaber mount.

Paladins are hard to CC and can heal under FF every 5 min (should always be available in wPVP).

I'd say it's easier to shut down and kill a Priest. Paladins also are kind of necessary to BoF warriors.

Ideally you have both a Priest and a Pal in your wPVP group.

I'd say Druids work well for certain comps like maybe a Rogue for surprise attacks as they are not very suitable for healing against any CC heavy comp.

Interested in this thread too, was wanting on having a pvp support char but i'm not sure i can put up with lvling a pal to 60...

Posted (edited)