Welcome to Crestfall Gaming

Register now to Crestfall Gaming. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Wolfrig

Oldschool League of Legends?

I started playing League in early Season 6, some year and a half ago. The currect Rift is the only one I've ever played in. In many League videos on youtube, I've seen different maps, champs, abilites, items and everything, which got me thinking... Is there anything similar to vanilla/tbc servers going on with League (Season 1 or 2). I'm curious because I would like to see what it all looked like back then, but I understand just how difficult it would be to actually do this. We can see how hard it is to replicate the retail WoW through private servers. 

Has Riot ever made any statements regarding this? Would (could) it even be worth it for them to try something like this? 

Posted (edited)

I remember the old maps, although it's a fading memory now. I haven't played the game for ages as it's very stressful to me because of the toxic kids.

I checked lolking a few days ago and the game has changed a lot. I remember "vanilla" Ashe skills with togglable slowing arrows with Q. And the hawk shot also passively increased gold from kills.

I even wanted to create an account and give it a go, but decided not to in the end. Not unless I have a premade team where I know I will be the adc.

I don't think anyone would release an old version of a game. After all they constantly improve it (even if it's only in their minds) and old versions are just bad to them.

Edited by ilovecats