Welcome to Crestfall Gaming

Register now to Crestfall Gaming. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Undertanker

A Friendly Hello

26 posts in this topic

I would first like to start off, as the title mentions with a friendly, hello.

Quick Background: 

I am a veteran of the Vanilla scene, from living it out back in '05 Naxx Spider Wing, to participating as a strong end-gamer on Nost and then Kronos there after.  Some may know me from the other site forums or from in-game, for those that do not, I am/was the main tank and raid leader for <Thundercats>.   A competing North American Guild for the Alliance.

I was a day 1 player on Nost and took a hard hit to my player progression (Exhaulted AD), obtained gear (+8 hit/420 DEF/Thunderfury) and lost a lot of friends that I made along the way.  A good portion of us moved to Kronos' main server due to not wanting to wait an additional year for AQ.  We progressed and got C'Thun down, a nice feat considering we all re-rolled 4 months before that.

My work schedule changed due to a promotion I took and will be working 3rd shift for at least 2+ years if not much more (the money is good).   That now makes me an EU time zone player.  However to avoid causing detriment to the guild I played with, I donated my Main Tank to the guild so my RL actions would not affect those in game, since it had the best gear.

Now: